Page 2 of 2

Re: No picture recognition

Posted: 30 Sep 2017, 10:30
by Josh
Lobby wrote:
29 Sep 2017, 23:36
@Josh I assume you have a second file brick_decals.json which lies directly in your plugins folder.
No, I checked it 10 times or so. And my files even don't call it "b1" anymore. I changed the filename and the code to "brick1" but it still says it can't find b1. I think theotoen is just stuck on it

Re: No picture recognition

Posted: 30 Sep 2017, 11:33
by Lobby
Memory in Android can be a nasty thing, but this is really strange. You might try to reboot the device.

Another thing is you might rename the plugins directory so the game shouldn't find any plugins anymore. After that you can hopefully get it running again.

Re: No picture recognition

Posted: 30 Sep 2017, 13:04
by CommanderABab
Have you taken Theotown out of your active tasks between iterations of the plugin?

Re: No picture recognition

Posted: 30 Sep 2017, 14:19
by Josh
Lobby wrote:
30 Sep 2017, 11:33
Memory in Android can be a nasty thing, but this is really strange. You might try to reboot the device.

Another thing is you might rename the plugins directory so the game shouldn't find any plugins anymore. After that you can hopefully get it running again.
Renaming the folder helped, but then somehow automitically another plugins folder was created, so I placed all my plugins there. A result if it is that all my placed plugins such as highway barriers disaepered. I am lucky they were only not a lot and replaceble

Re: No picture recognition

Posted: 30 Sep 2017, 21:25
by Lobby
Yes, the plugin dir (with the sample plugin) is created automatically if missing.

Re: No picture recognition

Posted: 30 Sep 2017, 22:17
by Josh
How does that work? I am interested :)

Re: No picture recognition

Posted: 07 Oct 2017, 18:01
by Lobby
What exactly do you want to know?

Re: No picture recognition

Posted: 07 Oct 2017, 20:15
by Josh
Lobby wrote:
07 Oct 2017, 18:01
What exactly do you want to know?
How you code a automatic folder to be placed

Re: No picture recognition

Posted: 07 Oct 2017, 20:22
by Lobby
Something like that:

Code: Select all

File dir = new File(Environment.getExternalStorageDirectory(), "TheoTown/plugins");
dir.mkdirs();
To be able to access external storage you also have to ensure that your app has the needed rights to do so.