Discussion about Fun condition and action index

Any information about the fun attribute is given here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#1

Post by Lobby »

What exactly should this action do?

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#2

Post by Lobby »

No, such functionality doesn't exist in the game itself. I would instead use different buildings and switch between them.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11080
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#3

Post by CommanderABab »

It's possible to find out.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#4

Post by Lobby »

@former member not yet...

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11080
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#5

Post by CommanderABab »

Code: Select all

[  { "id": "$popreqid","type":"decoration","frames":[{"bmp":"Umayupgrade.png"}],"draw ground":true,
      "hidden":true,"width":4,"height":4,
      "requirement":{ "requirements":[  { 
            "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
            "data":{ 
              "count":100000
      }}]},
      "upgrades":[{
        "id":"$popreqid.up1",
        "title":" ","frames":[],
        "price":100000,
        "text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
        "requirement":{ "requirements":[  { 
            "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
            "data":{ 
              "count":100000
        }}]}}]
      ,
      "fun":[
        {
           "condition":{
             "type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up1"
           },
           "actions":[
             {"type":"remove"},
             {"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding"}
           ]
         }
       ]
    },
    { "id":"$buildmanager","type":"decoration",
       "draw ground":true,"width":4,"height":4,
       "frames":[{"bmp":"testtheory.png"}],
        "fun":[
          {
            "condition":
            { 
              "type":"and","inner":[
                {"type": "date","frame":3590, "min": 3588,"max":3589 },
                {"type":"buildable","id":"$popreqid"}
              ]
            },
            "actions":[
              {"type":"remove"},
              {"type":"build","id":"$popreqid"}
           ],
           "p":1
         }
       ]
   },
   { "id":"$somegreatbuilding","type":"decoration",
       "draw ground":true,"width":4,"height":4,
       "frames":[],
       "hidden":true,
       "text":"replace with somegreatbuilding :)",
       "fun":[{"actions":[{"type":"remove"},{"type":"build","id":"$bigschool00"}]}]
   }
]
This set will every 10 game years check to see if the population is over 100,000.
If it is, it will build the big elementary school once the player has paid 100,000T.

Added a couple of 4x4 images.
Now debugged: id became Id in a couple of places :)

Please comment or discuss on this thread!

:json :teach :bf
Attachments
testtheory.json
(1.7 KiB) Downloaded 184 times
Umayupgrade.png
Umayupgrade.png (1.85 KiB) Viewed 13361 times
testtheory.png
testtheory.png (1.04 KiB) Viewed 13361 times

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2214
Joined: 11 Mar 2017, 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#6

Post by Josh »

Lobby wrote:
01 Nov 2017, 21:48
@former member not yet...
When is it going to be there?...

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11080
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#7

Post by CommanderABab »

Screenshot_20171108-003428.jpg
B)

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Discussion about Fun condition and action index

#8

Post by Lobby »

@Josh @former member
You can actually do that now by using the "value" condition. It evaluates an expression given as id and checks then whether min<=result<=max.

Such a conditions may look like that:

Code: Select all

"condition":{"type":"value","id":"res","min":1000,"max":10000},
This condition is true if you have more or exactly 1000, but less or exactly 10000 inhabitants. "res" is here the expression that just contains a single variable called res. res is the number of current inhabitants. You can actually get more detailed numbers as well. The expression "res0+res1+res2" would also result in the number of inhabitants with res0 being the number of poorest inhabitants and so on. The same can be done for com and ind (these are the number of jobs provided by commercial/industrial buildings).

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2214
Joined: 11 Mar 2017, 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Discussion about Fun condition and action index

#9

Post by Josh »

Wow thanks :)

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11080
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Discussion about Fun condition and action index

#10

Post by CommanderABab »

Looks great!

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Fun attribute”