Building height

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
BetterBear
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2896
Joined: 18 Apr 2017, 09:03
Location: In a place you don't expect.
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Building height

#1

Post by BetterBear »

I just learned that you can go higher than 256 pix. and there is no limitation. Unless the building got cut off because of camera limits.

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2214
Joined: 11 Mar 2017, 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building height

#2

Post by Josh »

Thats true :fire

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building height

#3

Post by CommanderABab »

73, i think this is covered in mdx television towers thread.

User avatar
THEMAX
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4314
Joined: 14 Sep 2017, 17:30
Location: Astrellia, UHAE
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building height

#4

Post by THEMAX »

this is weird, they say that my new building "stock exchange" don't work because of height

User avatar
THEMAX
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4314
Joined: 14 Sep 2017, 17:30
Location: Astrellia, UHAE
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building height

#5

Post by THEMAX »

Fixed

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building height

#6

Post by CommanderABab »

You have to use the last line of this code if your image is taller than 256 pixels high:

Code: Select all

"id":"$ab.crimsonandclovercom00",
	"type":"park",
	"title":"Crimson and Clover",
	"author":"CommanderABab",
	"text":"big",
	"width":32,
	"height":32,
	"rotation aware":true,
	"build height":10,
The max build height is 31.

User avatar
THEMAX
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4314
Joined: 14 Sep 2017, 17:30
Location: Astrellia, UHAE
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building height

#7

Post by THEMAX »

CommanderABab wrote:
26 Sep 2017, 21:52
You have to use the last line of this code if your image is taller than 256 pixels high:

Code: Select all

"id":"$ab.crimsonandclovercom00",
	"type":"park",
	"title":"Crimson and Clover",
	"author":"CommanderABab",
	"text":"big",
	"width":32,
	"height":32,
	"rotation aware":true,
	"build height":10,
The max build height is 31.
Thank you a lot

User avatar
AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: 08 Nov 2017, 02:31

Platform

Re: Building height

#8

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt »

CommanderABab wrote:
26 Sep 2017, 21:52
You have to use the last line of this code if your image is taller than 256 pixels high:

Code: Select all

"id":"$ab.crimsonandclovercom00",
	"type":"park",
	"title":"Crimson and Clover",
	"author":"CommanderABab",
	"text":"big",
	"width":32,
	"height":32,
	"rotation aware":true,
	"build height":10,
The max build height is 31.
What number does the "build height" correspond to?

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building height

#9

Post by CommanderABab »

I believe 32 pixels per unit.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Building height

#10

Post by Lobby »

Actually 8px :)

User avatar
AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: 08 Nov 2017, 02:31

Platform

Re: Building height

#11

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt »

But 31x8 would be smaller than 256.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building height

#12

Post by CommanderABab »

This is a 32x32 tile image.  Dur to the 2 across, 1 up rule, it is 1024 pixels wide and 512 pixels high.
This is a 32x32 tile image. Dur to the 2 across, 1 up rule, it is 1024 pixels wide and 512 pixels high.
Notice the 1 pixel blank line at top?
Notice the 1 pixel blank line at top?

User avatar
AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: 08 Nov 2017, 02:31

Platform

Re: Building height

#13

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt »

Yes?

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building height

#14

Post by CommanderABab »

Road tiles are 32x 16 pixels, but they also have the blank line at top. That's where the two corners of the next tiles go. :)

User avatar
AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: 08 Nov 2017, 02:31

Platform

Re: Building height

#15

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt »

CommanderABab wrote:
26 Sep 2017, 21:52
You have to use the last line of this code if your image is taller than 256 pixels high:

Code: Select all

"id":"$ab.crimsonandclovercom00",
	"type":"park",
	"title":"Crimson and Clover",
	"author":"CommanderABab",
	"text":"big",
	"width":32,
	"height":32,
	"rotation aware":true,
	"build height":10,
The max build height is 31.
I used the "build height" line but the tall buildings still disappear when I pan up away from them.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building height

#16

Post by CommanderABab »

Yes, that is a consequence of tall huildings.

User avatar
AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: 08 Nov 2017, 02:31

Platform

Re: Building height

#17

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt »

Is there no way to remedy it?

User avatar
AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: 08 Nov 2017, 02:31

Platform

Re: Building height

#18

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt »

former member wrote:
06 Dec 2017, 11:40
CommanderABab wrote:
06 Dec 2017, 01:00
Yes, that is a consequence of tall huildings.
What is a huilding? :lol:
Typo? I think he meant buildings.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”