Types for plug-ins

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Types for plug-ins

#1

Post by Lobby »

  1. Anything with type "water" will be visible in the water tab, so you may use this for the filter plant. In order to give it cleaning functionality, use thise

    Code: Select all

    "water":-1,
    "water waste":-20000
  2. Try it with "award" :lol:
  3. It's type "bus stop", but I have no idea whether it works. Give it some influence and capacity

    Code: Select all

    "influence passenger bus": 12,
    "capacity": 32

User avatar
iborrobi
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 141
Joined: 04 Jul 2017, 14:57
Location: Bandung
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Types for plug-ins

#2

Post by iborrobi »

Is it possible to make plugin that can only be build after receiving a title? For ex: statue =village.... If possible, what code should i use?

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Types for plug-ins

#3

Post by Lobby »

See this thread for basic usage of requirements.

A rank requirement may look like

Code: Select all

"requirement":{
  "requirements":[
    {
      "type":"RANK",
      "data":{
        "id":"$rnk_town_medium"
      }
    }
  ]
}

User avatar
iborrobi
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 141
Joined: 04 Jul 2017, 14:57
Location: Bandung
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Types for plug-ins

#4

Post by iborrobi »

Lobby wrote:
11 Jul 2017, 11:45
See this thread for basic usage of requirements.

A rank requirement may look like

Code: Select all

"requirement":{
  "requirements":[
    {
      "type":"RANK",
      "data":{
        "id":"$rnk_town_medium"
      }
    }
  ]
}
Thanks Lobby ;)

User avatar
iborrobi
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 141
Joined: 04 Jul 2017, 14:57
Location: Bandung
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Types for plug-ins

#5

Post by iborrobi »

former member wrote:
11 Jul 2017, 15:30
Lobby wrote:
11 Jul 2017, 10:51
It's type "bus stop", but I have no idea whether it works. Give it some influence and capacity

Code: Select all

"influence passenger bus": 12,
"capacity": 32
Is it for bus stop or for bus depot?
Anyway, thank you for help :bc
i guess it's for bus stop, because the code has "capacity": 32

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Types for plug-ins

#6

Post by Lobby »

Yes, this code is for bus stops. You cannot create bus depots by yourself.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Types for plug-ins

#7

Post by Lobby »

Code: Select all

$rnk_isolateddwelling
$rnk_village_medium
$rnk_town_medium
$rnk_city_small
$rnk_city_medium
$rnk_city_big
$rnk_metropolis
$rnk_conurbation
$rnk_megalopolis
It's planned to address ranks by level instead of id.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Types for plug-ins

#8

Post by Lobby »

New ranks introduce more rank ids. However, I recommend to express rank requirements this way now:

Code: Select all

"requirement":{"requirements":[{"type":"RANK", "data":{"lvl":0}}]}
With level 0 being the first rank (isolated dwelling).

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”