Constructing options

Share your ideas about possible future content here.
User avatar
MXD77
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 255
Joined: 15 May 2017, 00:05
Location: Gdańsk
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Constructing options

#1

Post by MXD77 »

I think it would be cool when I'm making plugin I could choose how we can put something :bq
For example:
lengthwise (like roads),
syngly and
sectorally
What do you think :bq

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#2

Post by JustAnyone »

MXD77 wrote:
08 Aug 2017, 18:32
I think it would be cool when I'm making plugin I could choose how we can put something :bq
For example:
lengthwise (like roads),
syngly and
sectorally
What do you think :bq
The thing that I don't really understand these words. The zoning for 1x1 tile is available right now.

User avatar
MXD77
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 255
Joined: 15 May 2017, 00:05
Location: Gdańsk
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#3

Post by MXD77 »

JustAnyone wrote:
08 Aug 2017, 18:59
MXD77 wrote:
08 Aug 2017, 18:32
I think it would be cool when I'm making plugin I could choose how we can put something :bq
For example:
lengthwise (like roads),
syngly and
sectorally
What do you think :bq
The thing that I don't really understand these words. The zoning for 1x1 tile is available right now.
Ahh that word zoning
And what? it's available?

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#4

Post by CommanderABab »

If you have any 1x1 plugin buildings that you want laid out that way, you can change their type to decoration temporarily and use Lobby's areal layout tool in them, make sure that set own buildings to untouchable is true, lay them out, and then change them back to what they were. :)

It would work best with one plugin at a time in a line.

User avatar
MXD77
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 255
Joined: 15 May 2017, 00:05
Location: Gdańsk
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#5

Post by MXD77 »

CommanderABab wrote:
08 Aug 2017, 20:06
If you have any 1x1 plugin buildings that you want laid out that way, you can change their type to decoration temporarily and use Lobby's areal layout tool in them, make sure that set own buildings to untouchable is true, lay them out, and then change them back to what they were. :)

It would work best with one plugin at a time in a line.
Sounds complicated but maybe it isn't so it's time to try :)

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#6

Post by CommanderABab »

Code: Select all

{
      "id": "$yourbuildingid",
      "type": "residential",
      "author": "CommanderABab",
      "width": 1,
      "height": 1,
      "draw ground":true,
      "frames": [
        {"bmp": "your1x1.png"}
       ],
      "habitants": 500,
      "level": 2 
   }
Say the above is a residential plugin of yours.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#7

Post by CommanderABab »

CommanderABab wrote:
08 Aug 2017, 20:33

Code: Select all

{
      "id": "$yourbuildingid",
      "type": "residential",
      "author": "CommanderABab",
      "width": 1,
      "height": 1,
      "draw ground":true,
      "frames": [
        {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},
          {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},
         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},
         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"}
       ],
      "habitants": 500,
      "level": 2
   }
Say the above is a residential plugin of yours.
You would make the frames statement like above here

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#8

Post by CommanderABab »

CommanderABab wrote:
08 Aug 2017, 20:34
CommanderABab wrote:
08 Aug 2017, 20:33

Code: Select all

{
      "id": "$yourbuildingid",
      "type": "decoration",
      "author": "CommanderABab",
      "width": 1,
      "height": 1,
      "draw ground":true,
      "frames": [
        {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},
          {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},
         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},
         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"},         {"bmp": "your1x1.png"},{"bmp": "your1x1.png"}
       ],
      "habitants": 500,
      "level": 2,      
       "frame alignment area":true
   }
Say the above is a residential plugin of yours.
You would make the frames statement like above here
Now change the type to decoration as above and add this statement to the end

Code: Select all

"frame alignment area":true

User avatar
MXD77
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 255
Joined: 15 May 2017, 00:05
Location: Gdańsk
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#9

Post by MXD77 »

Hey @CommanderABab
I sawed something about code named frame alignment area but when I want to build it game crash
Maybe it's still not what I'm looking for :roll:

User avatar
MXD77
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 255
Joined: 15 May 2017, 00:05
Location: Gdańsk
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#10

Post by MXD77 »

Ahh great timing

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#11

Post by CommanderABab »

It requires 16 frames, that might be why it crashed if you didn't have 16.

User avatar
MXD77
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 255
Joined: 15 May 2017, 00:05
Location: Gdańsk
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#12

Post by MXD77 »

CommanderABab wrote:
08 Aug 2017, 20:45
It requires 16 frames, that might be why it crashed if you didn't have 16.
Yeah it's simple but, not for my :roll:

User avatar
MXD77
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 255
Joined: 15 May 2017, 00:05
Location: Gdańsk
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#13

Post by MXD77 »

CommanderABab wrote:
08 Aug 2017, 20:45
It requires 16 frames, that might be why it crashed if you didn't have 16.
It still don't work and after crash frames in json was reduced by half
EDIT
I made 32 frames and it's work finally

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Constructing options

#14

Post by Lobby »

That's strange, 16 frames should be sufficient. Note that using the same image for multiple frames won't take up extra texture space :)

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Suggestions”