No picture recognition

Plugin specific problems will be solved here.

Moderator: KoalaGuy

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

No picture recognition

Post by Josh » Fri Sep 29, 2017 10:34

I am stuck with a very strange probem: The json file can't find the picture. Can somebody help me?
Screenshot_20170929-102857.png
Screenshot_20170929-103031.png
Screenshot_20170929-103056.png
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

User avatar
Matison55557
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3434
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 18:49
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: Huawei P9 lite mini

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Matison55557 » Fri Sep 29, 2017 10:44

That's so strange. Maybe try a different, longer name? Not saying that this will 100% work but worth a try.

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Josh » Fri Sep 29, 2017 10:49

It now says it can find picture "b1". But I changed the pictures name to "brick1" and the json too. This is so strange :?
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

User avatar
KoalaGuy
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 5382
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2017 21:45
Location: Pitcairn Islands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: SamsungGalaxyJ5 2017
Contact:

Re: No picture recognition

Post by KoalaGuy » Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:04

You used two pictures in same {}
Do it like this

Code: Select all

"frames":[{"bmp":"b1.png"},{"bmp":"b2.png"}],
"sO... i HeRd u LiEk MuDkIpZ"
TheoTown Translator (Serbian)
Once Best Plugin Creator
(My plugins)
Contributor
Once top poster
Most reactions
Made some graphics for TheoTown
Made some smilies

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Josh » Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:31

Still says it can't find the picture :(
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

User avatar
Bearbear65
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3752
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 14:53
Location: Japan
Plugins: Show

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Bearbear65 » Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:39

Add "count":2,
ImageJust my opinion

User avatar
Matison55557
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3434
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 18:49
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: Huawei P9 lite mini

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Matison55557 » Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:52

Bearbear65 wrote: ↑
Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:39
Add "count":2,
Uh I don't think it works that way

Brody Craft
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4537
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:15
Location: You Know..
Plugins: Show
Contact:

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Brody Craft » Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:54

Yes it is

New update
"Huh..."
President Of R.O.V.
CEO Of LobbyNet
Back For Rapping In Da Studio!
10 Month Anniversary!

User avatar
JustAnyone
Inhabitant of a Continent
Reactions:
Posts: 1059
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Space Station 478B
Plugins: Show
Contact:

Re: No picture recognition

Post by JustAnyone » Fri Sep 29, 2017 14:10

Brody Craft wrote: ↑
Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:54
Yes it is

New update
Wot?
President of Domkisas
Founder and owner of DSA
Discord manager.
I will reply if someone says ANYONE

Brody Craft
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4537
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:15
Location: You Know..
Plugins: Show
Contact:

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Brody Craft » Fri Sep 29, 2017 14:16

Im getting confused with everything
"Huh..."
President Of R.O.V.
CEO Of LobbyNet
Back For Rapping In Da Studio!
10 Month Anniversary!

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1324
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Contact:

Re: No picture recognition

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Fri Sep 29, 2017 14:18

Mine did that with a random plug-in yesterday even though I didn't modify it or anything. After that I reopened the game and it worked again for some reason.

User avatar
KoalaGuy
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 5382
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2017 21:45
Location: Pitcairn Islands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: SamsungGalaxyJ5 2017
Contact:

Re: No picture recognition

Post by KoalaGuy » Fri Sep 29, 2017 19:13

Bearbear65 wrote: ↑
Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:39
Add "count":2,
How come my 80 pictures for one ID work then if it doesn't have that? :P
"sO... i HeRd u LiEk MuDkIpZ"
TheoTown Translator (Serbian)
Once Best Plugin Creator
(My plugins)
Contributor
Once top poster
Most reactions
Made some graphics for TheoTown
Made some smilies

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Josh » Fri Sep 29, 2017 19:17

But ive tried everything but also changing the name doesn't help. Jsonlint also says the code is valid
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

Online
User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2390
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: LG E750

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Lobby » Fri Sep 29, 2017 19:18

location.png
Are these paths correct? It's strange as it looks as if your files are in a sub directory of plugins.
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Josh » Fri Sep 29, 2017 19:19

@Lobby Yes, I have stored all my plugins there
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

Online
User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2390
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: LG E750

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Lobby » Fri Sep 29, 2017 19:20

So you might consider to upload anything so we can test it.
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Josh » Fri Sep 29, 2017 21:23

Try it out!
brick_decals_Josh_v1.zip
(2.45 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4412
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show

Re: No picture recognition

Post by CommanderABab » Fri Sep 29, 2017 21:30

Code: Select all

  "frames":"frames":[{"bmp":"brick1.png"},{"bmp":"brick2.png"}],
See the problem?
387387Currently using beta 387. 387 What's new? Helis, chains, bgseed, slime! :)
ImageTelegram - t.me/
πŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈCommanderπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈ

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Josh » Fri Sep 29, 2017 21:39

I fixed it but it still says "can't find b1.png".
So I moved the folder and I realised it still says "can't fond b1.png"
@Lobby I think my theotown is broke :?
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Josh » Fri Sep 29, 2017 21:41

Even if I change it to "active": false and I moved it sd cart it still didn't work. Big problems here :(
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Josh » Fri Sep 29, 2017 21:43

Just look
Moved it to sd cart
Screenshot_20170929-214103.png
But it still says this
Screenshot_20170929-103056.png
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4412
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show

Re: No picture recognition

Post by CommanderABab » Fri Sep 29, 2017 21:46

Screenshot_20170929-151207.jpg
Worked fine. I changed

Code: Select all

  "frames":"frames":[{"bmp":"brick1.png"},{"bmp":"brick2.png"}],
To

Code: Select all

  "frames":[{"bmp":"brick1.png"},{"bmp":"brick2.png"}],
387387Currently using beta 387. 387 What's new? Helis, chains, bgseed, slime! :)
ImageTelegram - t.me/
πŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈCommanderπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈ

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Josh » Fri Sep 29, 2017 21:56

Well not for me :(
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

Online
User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2390
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: LG E750

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Lobby » Fri Sep 29, 2017 23:36

@Josh I assume you have a second file brick_decals.json which lies directly in your plugins folder.
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: No picture recognition

Post by Josh » Sat Sep 30, 2017 10:30

Lobby wrote: ↑
Fri Sep 29, 2017 23:36
@Josh I assume you have a second file brick_decals.json which lies directly in your plugins folder.
No, I checked it 10 times or so. And my files even don't call it "b1" anymore. I changed the filename and the code to "brick1" but it still says it can't find b1. I think theotoen is just stuck on it
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest