Railroad with transparent base plugin

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Railroad with transparent base plugin

#1

Post by wetguy »

@KINGTUT10101 Can you help me make a plugin similar to an addon to your tram plugin with rails with a transparent base?
@mdk_813 Am I allowed to use a modified version of your rails for a plugin?
Attachments
The graphics so far
The graphics so far
tramrailstransparent.png (1.23 KiB) Viewed 4023 times

User avatar
Kazu_04
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 283
Joined: 28 Jan 2018, 04:29
Location: Doraemon's Pocket
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base.

#2

Post by Kazu_04 »

I think it would be better to send them a private message

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#3

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

I'll do the code if you get mdk's permission

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 857
Joined: 16 Dec 2016, 02:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#4

Post by mdk_813 »

Yes, go ahead.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#5

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Code: Select all

[{
	"allowbus": false,
	"allowtransfer": true,
	"author": "mdk_813;22Alpha;bridgeframesbasedontexturesbyLobbyandTheo",
	"autojoin": false,
	"bridgeframes": [{
		"bmp": "My_rails_bridge_mdk_813.png",
		"count": 12,
		"h": 48,
		"w": 32
	}],
	"bridgeheight": 11,
	"bridgeprice": 120,
	"category": "traincategory.kt101",
	"connectable": true,
	"drawground": true,
	"flagnormal": false,
	"flagtram": true,
	"frames": [{
		"bmp": "raildecal.png",
		"count": 16,
		"h": 17,
		"w": 32
	}],
	"id": "S_Bahn_railway_decal.mdk",
	"level": 5,
	"monthlyprice": 1,
	"ordinal": 500,
	"price": 50,
	"requirement": {
		"requirements": [{
			"data": {
				"lvl": 5
			},
			"type": "RANK"
		}]
	},
	"speed": 1.5,
	"text": "Usedtoguideyourtrains.",
	"title": "S-BahnRailwayDecal",
	"type": "road",
	"xflags": {
		"flagnormal": true,
		"flagtram": true
	}
}]
Just name the png "raildecal.png"

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#6

Post by wetguy »

@KINGTUT10101 I think there should be multiple versions of the railway. Some versions that can be used by both trains and road vehicles, making tram/trolleyways on top of roads and nice-looking railroad crossings possible (although missing barriers), another version that can only be used by trains, and maybe a slower version for stations.
Last edited by wetguy on 25 Feb 2018, 21:59, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#7

Post by wetguy »

@KINGTUT10101 These graphics can be used for the rails that will be used for railroad crossings. Each only looks good from certain angles, but it's the best way possible.
Attachments
railcrossing2.png
railcrossing2.png (1.22 KiB) Viewed 3921 times
railcrossing1.png
railcrossing1.png (1.23 KiB) Viewed 3921 times

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#8

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Just reuse the code and change the png and id names

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#9

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

I also don't plan on making custom x-crossing frames just for pretty intersections, but the tram/road duo does sound interesting.

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#10

Post by wetguy »

@KINGTUT10101 I don't want these to have bridges, can you change the json accordingly?

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#11

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Just remove:

Code: Select all

"bridgeframes": [{
		"bmp": "My_rails_bridge_mdk_813.png",
		"count": 12,
		"h": 48,
		"w": 32
	}],
from the json

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#12

Post by wetguy »

@KINGTUT10101,Is this a correct JSON?
Attachments
transparentrail1.json
(2.85 KiB) Downloaded 111 times

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#13

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

I tried it and it didn't work. I guess I'll just remove it myself then.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#14

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Code: Select all

[{
	"allowbus": false,
	"allowtransfer": true,
	"author": "mdk_813;22Alpha;bridgeframesbasedontexturesbyLobbyandTheo",
	"autojoin": false,
	"bridgeheight": 11,
	"bridgeprice": 120,
	"category": "traincategory.kt101",
	"connectable": true,
	"drawground": true,
	"flagnormal": false,
	"flagtram": true,
	"frames": [{
		"bmp": "raildecal.png",
		"count": 16,
		"h": 17,
		"w": 32
	}],
	"id": "S_Bahn_railway_decal.mdk",
	"level": 5,
	"monthlyprice": 1,
	"ordinal": 500,
	"price": 50,
	"requirement": {
		"requirements": [{
			"data": {
				"lvl": 5
			},
			"type": "RANK"
		}]
	},
	"speed": 1.5,
	"text": "Usedtoguideyourtrains.",
	"title": "S-BahnRailwayDecal",
	"type": "road",
	"xflags": {
		"flagnormal": true,
		"flagtram": true
	}
}]
Try this

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#15

Post by wetguy »

@KINGTUT10101 Can you make 4 versions of the rail in one json (Trains only, roads vehicles and trains, road vehicles and trains with North to South railroad crossing, road vehicles and trains with East to West railroad crossing.)

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#16

Post by wetguy »

Also, why did you revert some of the names and descriptions and similar things?

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#17

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

You don't need to mention me everytime you know

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#18

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Why don't you just reuse the same code four times?

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#19

Post by wetguy »

KINGTUT10101 wrote:
26 Feb 2018, 01:51
Why don't you just reuse the same code four times?
I tried that, and it did not work. How do you properly do it? By the way, did you even read my JSON?

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#20

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

I couldn't read your json. I tried loading it into json Genie and it was invalid

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”