Why do not my plugin cars work?

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#1

Post by JustAnyone »

I had the same problem but after few minutes it started spawning.

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#2

Post by JustAnyone »

That's not how you define cars.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#3

Post by CommanderABab »

Code: Select all

{ 
    "id":"$farmcar00", 
    "type":"car", 
    "frames":[ 
      {"bmp":"bigcomcars.png","w":15,"h":10,"count":4} ,
      {"bmp":"bigrescars.png","w":15,"h":10,"count":4},
      {"bmp":"bigindustcars.png","w":15,"h":10,"count":4} 
    ], 
   "v2":true,
   "capacity":1,
   "flag normal":false, 
   "flag user2":true
  },
This defines three cars that don't use normal roads.


And this is the code in a building which spawns them:

Code: Select all

"car spawner":[
    {
      "cars":["$farmcar00"],
      "count":1000,
      "radius":100
    
    }
  ],

And here is a different car spawner with targets, basically the gas station. $com00

Code: Select all

"car spawner":[
           {
             "cars":["$airplane"],
             "count":1,
             "radius":10000        
           },
           {
             "cars":["$ab.decores.car01"],
             "count":100,
             "radius":1000,
             "targets":["$com00","$railstation00"]      
           }
         ]

User avatar
khadafi laidi
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1313
Joined: 16 Dec 2016, 13:11
Location: Ternate, Indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#4

Post by khadafi laidi »

LOL 1000 cars per second :lol:

User avatar
Bearbear76
Former Bearbear65
Reactions:
Posts: 5730
Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 14:53
Location: L2 cache
Plugins: Showcase Store

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#5

Post by Bearbear76 »

Lancaster Kingdom wrote:
28 Sep 2017, 14:05
It's wrong?

Code: Select all

[{ 
    "id":"lancasterroyalcar00", 
    "type":"car", 
    "frames":[ 
      {"bmp":"roexcarlancaster.png","w":15,"h":10,"count":4} ,
      {"bmp":"roexcarlancaster.png","w":15,"h":10,"count":4},
      {"bmp":"roexcarlancaster.png","w":15,"h":10,"count":4} 
    ], 
   "v2":true,
   "capacity":1,
   "flag normal":false, 
   "flag user2":true
  },
  {
    "id":"royal.express.lanes",
    "type":"commercial",
    "workers":190,
    "author":"Lancaster Kingdom",
    "width":1,
    "height":1,
    "frames":[{"bmp":"roexlancaster.png"}],
    "smoke":[{"id":"$smoke07","x":13,"y":-14}],
    "level":3,
    "car spawner":[
      {
        "cars":["lancasterroyalcar00"],
        "radius":100,
        "count":70
      }
    ]
  }]
Maybe this will work

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#6

Post by CommanderABab »

Make

Code: Select all

 "v2":false,
for your frames.

Code: Select all

"flag normal":true.
if your cars are to use normal roads.

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#7

Post by JustAnyone »

What are you trying to make?

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2214
Joined: 11 Mar 2017, 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#8

Post by Josh »

❤Never give up❤

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#9

Post by JustAnyone »

Send codes and textures to PM. I will send it fixed tommorow.

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#10

Post by JustAnyone »

Try 32 by 16 or 16 by 13

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2214
Joined: 11 Mar 2017, 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#11

Post by Josh »

You need to place your cars at the same level and height!

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#12

Post by JustAnyone »

Josh wrote:
28 Sep 2017, 18:08
You need to place your cars at the same level and height!
I've got this. Don't worry.

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#13

Post by JustAnyone »

Case #6 Solved.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Why do not my plugin cars work?

#14

Post by CommanderABab »

Your car frames are version 1. Therefore v2: true does not apply to them.
bigindustcars.png
bigindustcars.png (1.16 KiB) Viewed 2290 times
this is how version 2 cars are placed in the frames.



tacocars.png
tacocars.png (671 Bytes) Viewed 2290 times
this is how version 1 cars are placed in the frames.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”