Building height

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
BetterBear
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2842
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:03
Location: In a place you don't expect.
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Have 3, all too long

Building height

Post by BetterBear » Sat Sep 23, 2017 13:11

I just learned that you can go higher than 256 pix. and there is no limitation. Unless the building got cut off because of camera limits.
BEaRz ArE AmAZiNG. I Am FeElIng SlEepY..

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2199
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Building height

Post by Josh » Sat Sep 23, 2017 15:55

Thats true :fire
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you๐ŸŒฒ

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Reactions:
Posts: 6707
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Building height

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Sep 23, 2017 16:11

73, i think this is covered in mdx television towers thread.
547547Currently using alpha 547. 547 What's new? :)
settings.json!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
THEMAX
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3333
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 17:30
Location: Astrellia, UHAE
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Building height

Post by THEMAX » Tue Sep 26, 2017 21:43

this is weird, they say that my new building "stock exchange" don't work because of height
Emperor of Atlantean federated empire
Image
Founder state of Internationxal council
Leader of AEOY and steel pact

User avatar
THEMAX
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3333
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 17:30
Location: Astrellia, UHAE
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Building height

Post by THEMAX » Tue Sep 26, 2017 21:47

Fixed
Emperor of Atlantean federated empire
Image
Founder state of Internationxal council
Leader of AEOY and steel pact

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Reactions:
Posts: 6707
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Building height

Post by CommanderABab » Tue Sep 26, 2017 21:52

You have to use the last line of this code if your image is taller than 256 pixels high:

Code: Select all

"id":"$ab.crimsonandclovercom00",
	"type":"park",
	"title":"Crimson and Clover",
	"author":"CommanderABab",
	"text":"big",
	"width":32,
	"height":32,
	"rotation aware":true,
	"build height":10,
The max build height is 31.
547547Currently using alpha 547. 547 What's new? :)
settings.json!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
THEMAX
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3333
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 17:30
Location: Astrellia, UHAE
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Building height

Post by THEMAX » Tue Sep 26, 2017 22:19

CommanderABab wrote: โ†‘
Tue Sep 26, 2017 21:52
You have to use the last line of this code if your image is taller than 256 pixels high:

Code: Select all

"id":"$ab.crimsonandclovercom00",
	"type":"park",
	"title":"Crimson and Clover",
	"author":"CommanderABab",
	"text":"big",
	"width":32,
	"height":32,
	"rotation aware":true,
	"build height":10,
The max build height is 31.
Thank you a lot
Emperor of Atlantean federated empire
Image
Founder state of Internationxal council
Leader of AEOY and steel pact

AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:31

Re: Building height

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt » Sat Dec 02, 2017 9:37

CommanderABab wrote: โ†‘
Tue Sep 26, 2017 21:52
You have to use the last line of this code if your image is taller than 256 pixels high:

Code: Select all

"id":"$ab.crimsonandclovercom00",
	"type":"park",
	"title":"Crimson and Clover",
	"author":"CommanderABab",
	"text":"big",
	"width":32,
	"height":32,
	"rotation aware":true,
	"build height":10,
The max build height is 31.
What number does the "build height" correspond to?
:mine Currently working on New Winchester

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Reactions:
Posts: 6707
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Building height

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:52

I believe 32 pixels per unit.
547547Currently using alpha 547. 547 What's new? :)
settings.json!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3170
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Re: Building height

Post by Lobby » Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:36

Actually 8px :)
...Have a nice stay

AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:31

Re: Building height

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt » Sun Dec 03, 2017 2:15

But 31x8 would be smaller than 256.
:mine Currently working on New Winchester

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Reactions:
Posts: 6707
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Building height

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:32

Screenshot_20171202-190850.png
This is a 32x32 tile image. Dur to the 2 across, 1 up rule, it is 1024 pixels wide and 512 pixels high.
Screenshot_20171202-190921.png
Notice the 1 pixel blank line at top?
547547Currently using alpha 547. 547 What's new? :)
settings.json!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:31

Re: Building height

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt » Sun Dec 03, 2017 9:17

Yes?
:mine Currently working on New Winchester

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Reactions:
Posts: 6707
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Building height

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Dec 03, 2017 9:48

Road tiles are 32x 16 pixels, but they also have the blank line at top. That's where the two corners of the next tiles go. :)
547547Currently using alpha 547. 547 What's new? :)
settings.json!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:31

Re: Building height

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt » Wed Dec 06, 2017 0:07

CommanderABab wrote: โ†‘
Tue Sep 26, 2017 21:52
You have to use the last line of this code if your image is taller than 256 pixels high:

Code: Select all

"id":"$ab.crimsonandclovercom00",
	"type":"park",
	"title":"Crimson and Clover",
	"author":"CommanderABab",
	"text":"big",
	"width":32,
	"height":32,
	"rotation aware":true,
	"build height":10,
The max build height is 31.
I used the "build height" line but the tall buildings still disappear when I pan up away from them.
:mine Currently working on New Winchester

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Reactions:
Posts: 6707
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Building height

Post by CommanderABab » Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:00

Yes, that is a consequence of tall huildings.
547547Currently using alpha 547. 547 What's new? :)
settings.json!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:31

Re: Building height

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt » Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:48

Is there no way to remedy it?
:mine Currently working on New Winchester

AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:31

Re: Building height

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt » Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:01

former member wrote: โ†‘
Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:40
CommanderABab wrote: โ†‘
Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:00
Yes, that is a consequence of tall huildings.
What is a huilding? :lol:
Typo? I think he meant buildings.
:mine Currently working on New Winchester

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to โ€œPlug-In Discussionโ€

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest

๏ปฟ