Modding theotown with Java

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: KoalaGuy

Post Reply
User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1910
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20

Modding theotown with Java

Post by Josh » Thu Aug 17, 2017 23:54

Is it possible to mod theotown with Java or do you need json for that? Also, is it possible to create menu items like the roads tab
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50
My plugins and collections!
Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale
Save nature, before it kills you🌲

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2321
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34

Re: Modding theotown with Java

Post by Lobby » Fri Aug 18, 2017 0:05

Java? Nope, that's not how Google wants Android to work and I also would have some concerns if it would be possible.

Not yet, but I also think that it might be useful to create own categories...
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 1910
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20

Re: Modding theotown with Java

Post by Josh » Fri Aug 18, 2017 0:09

Ok, thank you :)
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50
My plugins and collections!
Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale
Save nature, before it kills you🌲

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2321
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34

Re: Modding theotown with Java

Post by Lobby » Sun Sep 10, 2017 21:28

I have to correct myself, it's possible to side load some code. However, it's still a security concern and I'm pretty sure that some virus scanners (like that one built into Play Store) might not like it.
...Have a nice stay

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest