Road crossing

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Road crossing

#1

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

What I want is an option for road plug-ins that allows normal cars to cross the plug-in road if there is an intersection like in the picture below even if the plug-in road only allows a specific vehicles​. The cars crossing would only go over the plug-in road, they wouldn't go down the plug-in road. Same goes for the plug-in vehicles. They wouldn't go on the regular roads if they are only meant for that plug-in road.

Picture Link (the forum doesn't let me upload pictures from PicsArt):
https://plus.google.com/+Kingtut101/posts/KiaNhciU7HU

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

#2

Post by CommanderABab »

You would need another road plugin to put at the crossing tile(s) that has the flags of both roads. Maybe

Code: Select all

"flag normal:true"
would work in which one of the default roads might work.

It would have to have at least the level of the that of the highest level road involved so that you could place just the one tile.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

#3

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

I know that, but I want cars to cross when flag normal is false

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

#4

Post by CommanderABab »

As I said, you would have to place a tile at the intersection, either a third plugin road or a default road that has flag normal true to allow cars to cross.

This is the current situation.

As you may have seen in other threads, military vehicles use normal roads outside of base in certain situations. But normal cars can't use military roads.

Image

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

#5

Post by Lobby »

This problem is one of the reasons why we didn't add normal rails, yet.

I'll tell you when there's a solution :)

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

#6

Post by CommanderABab »

Is there a calculation for each passenger on a train to determine if they have reached theit destination?

:)

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

#7

Post by Lobby »

@Commander
There was, but we removed it as it has been too expensive. Now we assume that if there's a way then passengers will reach their target.

Ok, the solution might look like

Code: Select all

"flag normal":false,
"flag tram":true,
"x flags":{          // x stands for X-crossing, these flags will only be applied on them
  "flag normal":true,
  "flag tram":true
}

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

#8

Post by CommanderABab »

That looks good.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

#9

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Code: Select all

x flags":{          // x stands for X-crossing, these flags will only be applied on them
  "flag normal":true,
  "flag tram":true
}
Is all of that needed or do I only need something like:

Code: Select all

x flags":{
  "flag normal":true,
  "flag tram":true
}

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

#10

Post by CommanderABab »

You at least ne need a " before the x!

:)

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

#11

Post by CommanderABab »

Image

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”