How to write a plugin

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
Caliber
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:48
Location: Somewhere in the Philippines
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: SamsungGalaxyJ5 2015

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by Caliber » Sat May 12, 2018 1:23

How to save my Plugins to .plugin files?
Creator of the Aouie
Im Filipino
My First Plugin Boundary
My Second Plugin Decarbonator Tower

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Reactions:
Posts: 6372
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by CommanderABab » Sat May 12, 2018 3:12

In the console, type

Code: Select all

export:"directory name of plugin"
It will be placed in the Theotown folder.
517517Currently using beta 517. 517 What's new? :)
Lua!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
Caliber
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:48
Location: Somewhere in the Philippines
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: SamsungGalaxyJ5 2015

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by Caliber » Sat May 12, 2018 8:32

I mean for making plugin must be .plugin not .json
Creator of the Aouie
Im Filipino
My First Plugin Boundary
My Second Plugin Decarbonator Tower

User avatar
Bearbear65
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4495
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 14:53
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: ASUS ZenPad 10 z300c

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by Bearbear65 » Sat May 12, 2018 10:13

Caliber wrote:
Sat May 12, 2018 8:32
I mean for making plugin must be .plugin not .json
.plugin is an encrypted version of .zip
.json cannot be changed
ImageJust my opinion
Caladrius is officially my favourite bird

User avatar
Caliber
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:48
Location: Somewhere in the Philippines
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: SamsungGalaxyJ5 2015

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by Caliber » Sat May 12, 2018 10:48

So how to make encrypted version of .zip a.k.a. .plugin?
Creator of the Aouie
Im Filipino
My First Plugin Boundary
My Second Plugin Decarbonator Tower

User avatar
JustAnyone
Feature manager
Reactions:
Posts: 2296
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Pickle Jar
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Picklephone XP 5

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by JustAnyone » Sat May 12, 2018 12:02

Read above

User avatar
KentuckyFriedChicken
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 17:55
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Huawei P10 Lite
Contact:

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by KentuckyFriedChicken » Wed Jun 13, 2018 14:24

Hi Lobby!
I think there are alot more Json codes.
like sounds when click or sounds.
May you post that in the forums or PM?
Keep
Calm
And
Play
TheoTown
and
Like
The
Game

User avatar
JustAnyone
Feature manager
Reactions:
Posts: 2296
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Pickle Jar
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Picklephone XP 5

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by JustAnyone » Wed Jun 13, 2018 15:08


User avatar
Caliber
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:48
Location: Somewhere in the Philippines
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: SamsungGalaxyJ5 2015

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by Caliber » Thu Jun 14, 2018 5:10

JustAnyone wrote:
Sat May 12, 2018 12:02
Read above
Give me example of making .plugin files I don't get it😭
Creator of the Aouie
Im Filipino
My First Plugin Boundary
My Second Plugin Decarbonator Tower

User avatar
Caliber
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:48
Location: Somewhere in the Philippines
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: SamsungGalaxyJ5 2015

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by Caliber » Fri Jun 15, 2018 5:13

former member wrote:
Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:18
Open experimental features using settings.
Then in the menu a new console option will appear.
Write to the console

Code: Select all

export:"x"
replacing x with the directory of the plugin you want to encrypt to plugin file. Then confirm the command and the plugin file will appear in the main TheoTown directory. I hope I helped
its not work, the directory is on my Phone Storage
Whats wrong in this code
maybe you can share your exact example. :cry:

Code: Select all

export:"storage/emulated/0/Boundary by Caliber v1.2.zip"
Creator of the Aouie
Im Filipino
My First Plugin Boundary
My Second Plugin Decarbonator Tower

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Reactions:
Posts: 6372
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by CommanderABab » Fri Jun 15, 2018 17:32

And you use the folder name, not the name of the json file.
517517Currently using beta 517. 517 What's new? :)
Lua!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

ChocolateGuerreiroBr
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 16:24
Plugins: Show

Re: CommanderABab

Post by ChocolateGuerreiroBr » Sat Jun 16, 2018 18:36

How do I put 36x16 on Pixly?

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Reactions:
Posts: 6372
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Jun 16, 2018 18:49

A 1x1 tile would be 32x16 pixels.
Screenshot_20180616-121759.jpg
Screenshot_20180616-121759.jpg (5.41 KiB) Viewed 550 times
Screenshot_20180616-121826.jpg
Screenshot_20180616-121930.jpg
Screenshot_20180616-122035.jpg
517517Currently using beta 517. 517 What's new? :)
Lua!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

ChocolateGuerreiroBr
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 16:24
Plugins: Show

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by ChocolateGuerreiroBr » Sat Jun 16, 2018 22:35

Why?
Attachments
Screenshot_2018-06-16-16-43-00.png
a rectangle
Screenshot_2018-06-16-17-34-22.png
different from this format, why?

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Reactions:
Posts: 6372
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: How to write a plugin

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Jun 17, 2018 3:21

Screenshot_20180616-204504.jpg
The colored pixels of this road texture section are the normal base of a 1x1 tile, 32 pixel wide x 16 pixel high. Only 15 pixels of the height should be used as the base, because the center of the height is only one pixel high. The center of the width is 4 pixels, two pixels each side of the center line.

Why should the texture be 32x16 when only 32x15 are used? Because, 15 as an odd number doesn't scale up well. :)
517517Currently using beta 517. 517 What's new? :)
Lua!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest