trains not being used

You have great tips for other players? Share them here.
Post Reply
mj13
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 2:29
Plugins: Show

trains not being used

Post by mj13 » Thu Feb 09, 2017 6:49

I have several train stations in my city of 50,000 but they are very rarely used by citizens. How do I make people use them? At this point having them seems to be wasting money.

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 6273
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: Sony ST21i
Contact:

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat » Thu Feb 09, 2017 8:08

My way: Remove all the bus stations nearby the train station

Sometimes, it doesn't work, so you better need patience

User avatar
HarimauMalayaHM
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 10:09
Location: Somewhere in Malaysia
Plugins: Show

Post by HarimauMalayaHM » Thu May 04, 2017 6:56

Try build the train station near the residence zone
I'm ex newbie 3D modeler plus ex GTA SA modder.
Find me on gtainside!
Challenge yourself to copy real life city into Theotown!

User avatar
RootBeerROBOT
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:50
Location: Pennsylvania
Plugins: Show

Post by RootBeerROBOT » Thu May 04, 2017 19:37

Ahmad, I usually use both and it works fine. Usually when I have a bigger city like 100k-250k

User avatar
Barky
TheoTown Cartographer
Reactions:
Posts: 2081
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 22:13
Location: Ireland
Plugins: Show

Post by Barky » Thu May 04, 2017 19:53

RootBeerROBOT wrote:Ahmad, I usually use both and it works fine. Usually when I have a bigger city like 100k-250k
He quit the forum... :cry:
Supreme leader of Reagold

"Only the dead have seen the end of the war"
-Plato

"It's all banter in the end" -Barky


Will leave forum if the tunnel issue is not (properly) resolved.

danekbel
Former danek_danevich
Reactions:
Posts: 2422
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Plugins: Show

Post by danekbel » Thu May 04, 2017 20:15

I have such a problem
Even I have only train stations, usage is 3-5 persons per station, even if the population is 30k

Post Reply

Return to “Tips and Tricks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest