Release 1.1.56

News will be posted here.

Moderator: danekbel

Post Reply
User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2733
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: S7 edge

Release 1.1.56

Post by Lobby » Wed Jun 22, 2016 14:36

Image

EN Just released version beta 1.1.56 which introduces trains :) . All in all this release includes:
  • Rails and trains
  • Residential buildings
  • Commercial buildings
  • Industrial buildings
  • Car cinema
  • Gas plant
  • Small fire and police departments
  • Nuke
  • Some UI changes
  • Ticket system
  • Fix bugfixes
Do you want to always have the newest features of TheoTown? Join the beta channel today!



DE Soeben wurde Version beta 1.1.56 veröffentlicht, endlich gibt es Züge ;) . Insgesamt umfasst die neue Version:
  • Schienen und Züge
  • Wohngebäude
  • Gewerbegebäude
  • Industriegebäude
  • Autokino
  • Gaskraftwerk
  • Kleine Feuer- und Polizeistation
  • Atombombe
  • Änderungen an der Oberfläche
  • Ticketsystem
  • Ein paar Problembehebungen
Möchtest du die neuesten Features von TheoTown mit als erster bekommen? Mache noch heute beim Beta-Programm mit.

Greetings
Lobby
Last edited by Lobby on Mon May 01, 2017 19:21, edited 2 times in total.

Cordylus
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 21:50
Plugins: Show

Post by Cordylus » Thu Jun 23, 2016 3:20

Nuke means nuclear power plant or N-bomb?

Lonsdale
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 5:01
Location: Cairns, Australia
Plugins: Show

Crashing from update

Post by Lonsdale » Thu Jun 23, 2016 5:14

Hey guys

Installed your update this morning. Made haste to install all the new cool stuff.

Everything seemed to work alright (the drive-in and other new buildings)

I finished with the Railway system and the program crashed. It was like it couldnt figure out how to connect. Now everytime I attempt to open that game that I was working on, it crashes (i.e. comes up with Unfortunately Theotown beta has stopped)

I can confirm that I can load other games that I havent added in any of the new items.

I currently have a Samsung Galaxy 6 running Android 5.1.1

User avatar
CommanderABab
Inhabitant of a Multiverse
Reactions:
Posts: 5085
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Post by CommanderABab » Thu Jun 23, 2016 10:33

I had it crash once when I deleted a train station accidentally. It took it a while, but the game reloaded the city to a previous state.

The bus depots are not reaching all the bus stops. I have up to 7000 waiting at a stop.

eersen
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 10:27
Location: Warszawa
Plugins: Show

Post by eersen » Thu Jun 23, 2016 18:26

The same crashes as above. (samsung galaxy s7 edge)

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2733
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: S7 edge

Post by Lobby » Fri Jun 24, 2016 9:15

Hey guys, sorry for the problems... Version 157 should solve it :)

User avatar
snup
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 18:32
Plugins: Show

Re: Release 1.1.56

Post by snup » Sat Jun 25, 2016 14:44

Lobby wrote:Nuke
Well I certainly wasn't expecting that
YOU CAN'T CUT BACK ON FUNDING! YOU WILL REGRET THIS!

PokemonserLP
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 22:28
Location: Leipzig
Plugins: Show

Very Nice

Post by PokemonserLP » Sat Jun 25, 2016 16:41

Ac trainstation and the game makes double fun!
Kohlarmee siegt!

eersen
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 10:27
Location: Warszawa
Plugins: Show

Post by eersen » Mon Jun 27, 2016 9:13

Image

Beach needs some work but it is great that we have it! :)

frenchiveruti
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 22:34
Plugins: Show

1.1.70?

Post by frenchiveruti » Tue Jul 05, 2016 22:41

What does the .70 BETA version has introduced?

User avatar
theotheoderich
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 820
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 14:11
Location: Ruhrgebiet
Plugins: Show

Post by theotheoderich » Tue Jul 05, 2016 22:59

The latest version "only" fixed a problem when starting the game.

The whole graphics engine was changed during the last updates. Much more performance and more fluid running of the game :D
The box label said, "Requires Windows 10 or better.", so I bought an Amiga Computer.

eersen
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 10:27
Location: Warszawa
Plugins: Show

Post by eersen » Wed Jul 06, 2016 13:21

My crater national park :D

Image

User avatar
theotheoderich
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 820
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 14:11
Location: Ruhrgebiet
Plugins: Show

Post by theotheoderich » Wed Jul 06, 2016 13:33

Great idea....thanks for showing :D
The box label said, "Requires Windows 10 or better.", so I bought an Amiga Computer.

Araidia
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 2:59
Location: Wisconsin
Plugins: Show

Post by Araidia » Sun Jul 10, 2016 18:41

Yay for a new update(I know I'm late :P)
I joined the beta channel, which should be fun XD
Other Usernames: Soul | Enguard

Burmistrz
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 15:44
Plugins: Show

Post by Burmistrz » Mon Aug 29, 2016 15:51

Hello!
I really loved your game! Perhaps you have plans to add new buildings to the next updates, but I would also add my own ideas. The first thing I noticed is the lack of a civil airport, hotel,bridges and local television. Optionally, you can also add a military base with a military airport, athletics stadium, metro and the university.




P.S: The best is the Sandbox mode!

User avatar
waders
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 966
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 23:26
Location: Poland
Plugins: Show

Post by waders » Mon Aug 29, 2016 19:07

And the game is still dumps and such a building should appear in the game

karldaine
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 20:32
Plugins: Show

City Rating Stats

Post by karldaine » Tue Aug 30, 2016 19:51

Guys i don't quite understand what it means by supply under the ratings view.

it always is on 50% and i don't know how to manage that to increase or decrease.

:)

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2733
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: S7 edge

Post by Lobby » Tue Sep 06, 2016 21:13

We changed it now so it ranges up to 100%. Supply means that buildings have power and water.

twomen23
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2016 5:01
Plugins: Show

Post by twomen23 » Sat Oct 01, 2016 5:04

Hey for the schools I am getting anoded because of how many schools I have to wake and less space as well

User avatar
Gensokyo_Tokyo
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 15:20
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Plugins: Show

日本語翻訳

Post by Gensokyo_Tokyo » Mon Nov 21, 2016 16:58

【JP】β版1.1.56がリリースされました。このリリースでは、以下の要素が含まれます。

・鉄道
・住宅
・商業施設
・工場
・カー映画(?)
・ガスプラント
・小さな消防署 & 小さな警察署
・核(Nuke)
・いくつかのUIの変更
・チケットシステム
・バグの修正

あなたはいつでもTheo Townの最新機能を使いたいですか?

〜〜〜〜〜

ご参考までに・・・。
For your information···.
Für Ihre Information···.
あるる

User avatar
Hernan Gaitan
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 20:22
Location: Argentina, La Pampa, Santa Rosa
Plugins: Show

Post by Hernan Gaitan » Sun Dec 04, 2016 22:31


I'm waiting for the Spanish translation for the game! :D :lol: :mrgreen:
Hernan Gaitan

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2733
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone: S7 edge

Post by Lobby » Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:52

Will take some time as we have changed some game dynamics and want to see how it works first. The beta channel should get an update in some days.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest